Devavrat Shah holding an award with EECS faculty

IDSS faculty recognized at “EECS Celebrates” event

June 1, 2018

Three IDSS faculty members — Professors Robert Berwick, Devavrat Shah, and John Tsitsiklis — were recognized recently at EECS Celebrates, the annual awards event recognizing outstanding accomplishments of faculty, students, and staff in the Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science (EECS).

Berwick received the Jerome Saltzer Award, and Tsitsiklis received the Ruth and Joel Spira Teaching Award, both given for excellence in teaching. Shah was recognized as a Frank Quick Faculty Research Innovation Fellowship winner. These fellowships are given to mid-career faculty for outstanding research contributions and international leadership in their fields.

See event photos and the full list of winners.

MIT Institute for Data, Systems, and Society
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
77 Massachusetts Avenue
Cambridge, MA 02139-4307